Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Tweet this:




Collectors information & Description: 

Gatefold (FOC) cover design with artwork / photos on the inside cover pages

This album "VAN MORRISON - Tupelo Honey" Tupelo Honey is the fifth solo album by Northern Irish singer-songwriter Van Morrison. Van Morrison had written all of the songs on the album in Woodstock, New York before his move to Marin County, California, except for "You're My Woman", which he wrote during the recording sessions.

VAN MORRISON - Tupelo Honey album cover photo
Great Vinyl on this is album cover photo of VAN MORRISON - Tupelo Honey
Music Genre:  Folk Rock 
Production information:

The album: "VAN MORRISON - Tupelo Honey" was produced by: Van Morrison Ted Templeman

Record Label:  Warner Bros WS 1950
Record Format 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 280 gram  
Year & Country  1971 Made in USA

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "VAN MORRISON - Tupelo Honey"

Album Front cover Photo of VAN MORRISON - Tupelo Honey 

Album Back Cover  Photo of "VAN MORRISON - Tupelo Honey"

Album Back Cover Photo VAN MORRISON - Tupelo Honey Vinyl Record Store  

Inner Sleeve   of "VAN MORRISON - Tupelo Honey" Album

Album inner cover photo VAN MORRISON - Tupelo Honey  

Photo of "VAN MORRISON - Tupelo Honey" Album's Inner Sleeve  

Album inner cover photo VAN MORRISON - Tupelo Honey 

Photo of "VAN MORRISON - Tupelo Honey" 12" LP Record

Photo of 12" LP Record VAN MORRISON - Tupelo Honey  Vinyl Record Store  

Close-up Photo of "VAN MORRISON - Tupelo Honey" Record Label 

Close-up of Record Label Photo VAN MORRISON - Tupelo Honey  Vinyl Record Store  

Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: VAN MORRISON - Tupelo Honey

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Van Morrison - rhythm guitar, harmonica, vocals, backing vocals
  • Ronnie Montrose - electric and acoustic guitars, mandolin, backing vocals
  • Bill Church - bass
  • Rick Shlosser - drums
  • Connie Kay - drums on "Starting a New Life", "Tupelo Honey", "When That Evening Sun Goes Down" and "Old Old Woodstock"
  • Jack Schroer - alto, tenor and baritone saxophones
  • Mark Jordan - piano, electric piano
  • Gary Mallaber - percussion, vibraphone
  • John McFee - pedal steel guitar
  • Ted Templeman - organ on "Tupelo Honey"
  • Bruce Royston - flute
  • Luis Gasca - trumpet
  • "Boots" Houston - flute, backing vocals
  • Ellen Schroer - backing vocals
  • Janet Planet - backing vocals

Complete Track-listing of the album "VAN MORRISON - Tupelo Honey"

The detailed tracklist of this record "VAN MORRISON - Tupelo Honey" is:

    Side One:
  1. "Wild Night" - 3:33
  2. "(Straight to Your Heart) Like a Cannonball" - 3:43
  3. "Old Old Woodstock" - 4:17
  4. "Starting a New Life" - 2:10
  5. "You're My Woman" - 6:44
    Side Two:
  1. "Tupelo Honey" - 6:54
  2. "I Wanna Roo You (Scottish Derivative)" - 3:27
  3. "When That Evening Sun Goes Down" - 3:06
  4. "Moonshine Whiskey" - 6:48

Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | | Copyright ©2003-2014 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 10-Aug-2014 4:58