Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Tweet this:




Collectors information & Description: 

Gatefold (FOC) cover design with photos of the Steppenwolf band on the inside cover pages

This album "STEPPENWOLF - Live Stateside" Steppenwolf Live is a collection of recordings from various concerts by Steppenwolf staged in support of their 1969 album Monster.

STEPPENWOLF - Live Stateside album cover photo
Great Vinyl on this is album cover photo of STEPPENWOLF - Live Stateside
Steppenwolf Live was released in 1970 and it contains Steppenwolf's well-known hits: "Born to Be Wild", "Magic Carpet Ride" and "The Pusher", as well as most of the songs from Monster. The song "Hey Lawdy Mama" was recorded in the studio, but edited in a manner to directly segue into "Magic Carpet Ride", thus retaining the album's "live" feel.
Music Genre:  Acid Psychedelic Blues Hard Rock 
Production information:

The album: "STEPPENWOLF - Live Stateside" was produced by: Gabriel Mekler

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Ray Thompson

This album was recorded at: Live at variations locations during 1970

Album cover design & photography: Tom Gundelfinger

Record Label:  EMI Stateside SMST 2230 / YRX 50 621
Record Format Double 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 470 gram  
Year & Country  1970 Made in Germany

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "STEPPENWOLF - Live Stateside"

Album Front cover Photo of STEPPENWOLF - Live Stateside 

Album Back Cover  Photo of "STEPPENWOLF - Live Stateside"

Album Back Cover Photo STEPPENWOLF - Live Stateside Vinyl Record Store  

Inner Sleeve   of "STEPPENWOLF - Live Stateside" Album

Album inner cover photo STEPPENWOLF - Live Stateside  

Photo of "STEPPENWOLF - Live Stateside" Album's Inner Sleeve  

Album inner cover photo STEPPENWOLF - Live Stateside 

Photo of "STEPPENWOLF - Live Stateside" 12" LP Record

Photo of 12" LP Record STEPPENWOLF - Live Stateside  Vinyl Record Store  

Close-up Photo of "STEPPENWOLF - Live Stateside" Record Label 

Close-up of Record Label Photo STEPPENWOLF - Live Stateside  Vinyl Record Store  

Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: STEPPENWOLF - Live Stateside

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • John Kay
  • Jerry Edmonton
  • Nick St. Nicholas
  • Goldy McJohn

Complete Track-listing of the album "STEPPENWOLF - Live Stateside"

The detailed tracklist of this record "STEPPENWOLF - Live Stateside" is:

  • Sooki Sooki
  • Don't Step on the Grass Sam
  • Monster
  • Tighten up your wig
  • Draft Resister
  • Power Play
  • From Here to There Eventually
  • Twisted
  • Corrina, Corrina
  • Magic Carpet Ride
  • Born to be Wild
  • The Pusher
  • Hey Lawdy Mama


Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | | Copyright ©2003-2014 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 03-May-2014 21:08