Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Tweet this:




Collectors information & Description: 

Gatefold (FOC) cover design with artwork / photos on the inside cover pages

"Beggars Banquet" is the seventh studio album by the English rock band The Rolling Stones. It was released in December 1968 by Decca Records in the United Kingdom and London Records in the United States. It marked a return to the band's R&B roots, generally viewed as more primal than the conspicuous psychedelia of Their Satanic Majesties Request.

ROLLING STONES - Beggars Banquet album cover photo
Great Vinyl on this is album cover photo of ROLLING STONES - Beggars Banquet
Music Genre:  Psych Acid, Blues Rock, Prog Rock, R&B 
Production information:

The album: "ROLLING STONES - Beggars Banquet" was produced by: Jimmy Miller

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Glyn Johns, Eddie and Gene

This album was recorded at: Olympic Studio

Record Label:  Decca SLK 16 665 / ZAL 8476
Record Format 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 280 gram  
Year & Country  1968 Made in Germany

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "ROLLING STONES - Beggars Banquet"

Album Front cover Photo of ROLLING STONES - Beggars Banquet 

Album Back Cover  Photo of "ROLLING STONES - Beggars Banquet"

Album Back Cover Photo ROLLING STONES - Beggars Banquet Vinyl Record Store  

Inner cover   of "ROLLING STONES - Beggars Banquet" Album

Album inner cover photo ROLLING STONES - Beggars Banquet  

Photo of "ROLLING STONES - Beggars Banquet" Album's Inner Cover  

Album inner cover photo ROLLING STONES - Beggars Banquet 

Photo of "ROLLING STONES - Beggars Banquet" 12" LP Record

Photo of 12" LP Record ROLLING STONES - Beggars Banquet  Vinyl Record Store  

Close-up Photo of "ROLLING STONES - Beggars Banquet" Record Label 

Close-up of Record Label Photo ROLLING STONES - Beggars Banquet  Vinyl Record Store  

Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: ROLLING STONES - Beggars Banquet

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Mick Jagger vocals, backing vocals, harmonica
  • Keith Richards acoustic and electric guitar, bass, vocals
  • Brian Jones acoustic slide guitar, sitar, tamboura, mellotron, harmonica
  • Charlie Watts drums, percussion
  • Bill Wyman bass, backing vocals, percussion, maracas
  • Rocky Dijon congas
  • Rik Grech fiddle
  • Nicky Hopkins piano
  • Dave Mason mellotron, shehani
  • Jimmy Miller backing vocals
  • Marianne Faithfull - backing vocals
  • Anita Pallenberg - backing vocals
  • Watts Street Gospel Choir backing vocals

Complete Track-listing of the album "ROLLING STONES - Beggars Banquet"

The detailed tracklist of this record "ROLLING STONES - Beggars Banquet" is:

  1. Sympathy for the Devil 6:27 - Keith Richards on bass; Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Brian Jones, Bill Wyman, Marianne Faithfull, Anita Pallenberg and Jimmy Miller on backing vocals; Rocky Dijon, Bill Wyman and Charlie Watts on percussion
  2. No Expectations 4:02 - Brian Jones on slide guitar, Nicky Hopkins on piano
  3. Dear Doctor 3:26 - Brian Jones on harmonica
  4. Parachute Woman 2:23 - Mick Jagger on harmonica
  5. Jigsaw Puzzle 6:17 - Nicky Hopkins on piano, Keith Richards on acoustic guitar and electric slide guitar, Brian Jones on guitar and Mellotron, Bill Wyman on bass
  6. Street Fighting Man 3:18 - Dave Mason on shehani, Keith Richards on bass, Brian Jones on sitar and tambura
  7. Prodigal Son (Rev. Robert Wilkins) 2:55 - Brian Jones on harmonica
  8. Stray Cat Blues 4:40 - Brian Jones on Mellotron
  9. Factory Girl 2:12 - Rik Grech on fiddle, Dave Mason on Mellotron
  10. Salt of the Earth 4:51 - First verse sung by Keith Richards.

Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | | Copyright ©2003-2014 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 15-Sep-2014 9:45