Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Tweet this:

Rolling Stones Beggars Banquet Decca FFSS

Thumbnail Photo Of Rolling Stones Beggars Banquet
Album Summary:  "Beggars Banquet" is the seventh studio album by the English rock band The Rolling Stones. It was released in December 1968 by Decca Records in the United Kingdom and London Records in the United States. It marked a return to the band's R&B roots, generally viewed as more primal than the conspicuous psychedelia of Their Satanic Majesties Request.
Music Genre:  British Progressive Rock, Blues
Collector's info:  Gatefold (FOC) cover design.
Album:  Production information: Produced by Jimmy Miller
Record Label:  Decca SKL 4955 FFSS
Stamper codes: xzal 8476-4k / xzal 8476-1k
Record Format: 12" Vinyl LP  Gramophone Record
Album weight: 240 gram  
Year & Country  1968 Made in England

Album cover photos of : Rolling Stones Beggars Banquet

Photo of Front Cover 
Front cover Photo of Rolling Stones Beggars Banquet 
Photo of Album's Back Cover  
Back Cover Photo Rolling Stones Beggars Banquet Vinyl Record Store  
Photo of Album's Inner Cover  
Album inner cover photo Rolling Stones Beggars Banquet  
Photo of Album's Inner Cover  
Album inner cover photo Rolling Stones Beggars Banquet  
Close-up Photo of Record Label 
Close-up of Record Label Photo Rolling Stones Beggars Banquet  Vinyl Record Store  
Note: the above pictures are actual photos of the album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Band Members and Musicians on: Rolling Stones Beggars Banquet

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Mick Jagger vocals, backing vocals, harmonica
  • Keith Richards acoustic and electric guitar, bass, vocals
  • Brian Jones acoustic slide guitar, sitar, tamboura, mellotron, harmonica
  • Charlie Watts drums, percussion
  • Bill Wyman bass, backing vocals, percussion, maracas
  • Rocky Dijon congas
  • Rik Grech fiddle
  • Nicky Hopkins piano
  • Dave Mason mellotron, shehani
  • Jimmy Miller backing vocals
  • Marianne Faithfull - backing vocals
  • Anita Pallenberg - backing vocals
  • Watts Street Gospel Choir backing vocals

Track Listing of: Rolling Stones Beggars Banquet

The Song/tracks on "Rolling Stones Beggars Banquet" are

  • Sympathy for the Devil 6:27 - Keith Richards on bass; Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Brian Jones, Bill Wyman, Marianne Faithfull, Anita Pallenberg and Jimmy Miller on backing vocals; Rocky Dijon, Bill Wyman and Charlie Watts on percussion
  • No Expectations 4:02 - Brian Jones on slide guitar, Nicky Hopkins on piano
  • Dear Doctor 3:26 - Brian Jones on harmonica
  • Parachute Woman 2:23 - Mick Jagger on harmonica
  • Jigsaw Puzzle 6:17 - Nicky Hopkins on piano, Keith Richards on acoustic guitar and electric slide guitar, Brian Jones on guitar and Mellotron, Bill Wyman on bass
  • Street Fighting Man 3:18 - Dave Mason on shehani, Keith Richards on bass, Brian Jones on sitar and tambura
  • Prodigal Son (Rev. Robert Wilkins) 2:55 - Brian Jones on harmonica
  • Stray Cat Blues 4:40 - Brian Jones on Mellotron
  • Factory Girl 2:12 - Rik Grech on fiddle, Dave Mason on Mellotron
  • Salt of the Earth 4:51 - First verse sung by Keith Richards.
Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | | Copyright ©2003-2014 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 15-Sep-2014 9:45