Beatles Vinyl Record Collectors Online Shop

Tweet this:


BEATLES Abbey Road Capitol Records 12" LP VINYL


Collectors information & Description: 

"Abbey Road" is the eleventh released studio album by English rock band The Beatles and their last recorded. Though "Let It Be" was the last album released before the band's dissolution in 1970, work on Abbey Road began in April 1969. Abbey Road was released on 26 September 1969 in the United Kingdom, and 1 October 1969 in the United States. It was produced and orchestrated by George Martin for Apple Records. Geoff Emerick was engineer, Alan Parsons was assistant engineer, and Tony Banks was tape operator.

BEATLES Abbey Road Capitol Records album cover photo
Great Vinyl on this is album cover photo of BEATLES Abbey Road Capitol Records
"Abbey Road" is regarded as one of The Beatles' most tightly constructed albums, although the band was barely operating as a functioning unit at the time. Rolling Stone placed it at number 14 on its list of "The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time". In 2009, readers of the magazine also named Abbey Road the greatest Beatles album.
Music Genre:  70s Beat, Pop 
Production information:
Thanks to George Martin, Geoff Emerick, Philip McDonald, Photographs by Iain Macmillan  
Produced by George Martin recorded in England
Record Label:  Capitol SO-383  
Record Format 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country  Made in Canada

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "BEATLES Abbey Road Capitol Records"

Album Front cover Photo of BEATLES Abbey Road Capitol Records 

Album Back Cover  Photo of "BEATLES Abbey Road Capitol Records"

Album Back Cover Photo BEATLES Abbey Road Capitol Records Vinyl Record Store  

Close-up Photo of "BEATLES Abbey Road Capitol Records" Record Label 

Close-up of Record Label Photo BEATLES Abbey Road Capitol Records  Vinyl Record Store  

Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: BEATLES Abbey Road Capitol Records

    The Beatles Band/Musicians
  • John Lennon
  • Paul McCartney
  • George Harrison
  • Ringo Starr

Complete Track-listing of the album "BEATLES Abbey Road Capitol Records"

The detailed tracklist of this record "BEATLES Abbey Road Capitol Records" is:

    Side One:
  1. Come Together
  2. Something
  3. Maxwell's Silver Hammer
  4. Oh! Darling
  5. Octopus Garden
  6. I Want You (She's So Heavy)
    Side Two:
  1. Here Comes The Sun
  2. Because
  3. You never give me your Money
  4. Sun King
  5. Mean Mr Mustard
  6. Polythene Pam

Home | Vinyl Records BLOG | Contact | Copyright ©2003-2014 The Beatles Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 03-May-2014 21:15